Publication Date: 02/06/2022 ISBN: 9780702313905 Category:

Welcome to St Hell: My trans teen misadventure

Lewis Hancox

Publisher: Scholastic
Publication Date: 02/06/2022 ISBN: 9780702313905 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£10.99


This book is scheduled to be published on 02/06/2022.
You can order it now and we'll ship it once available.
Quantity:

Description

A groundbreaking memoir about being a trans teen.

“Candid writing, playful artwork, and a riotous and fearlessly
real story of figuring out that you’re trans – this book will
bring hope and comfort to so many.” – Alice Oseman,
bestselling author and illustrator of HEARTSTOPPER

Lewis has a few things to say to his younger teen self.

He knows she hates her body.

He knows she’s confused about who to snog.

He knows she’s really a he and will ultimately realize this…

But she’s going to go through a whole lot of mess (some of it
funny, some of it not funny at all) to get to that point. Lewis is
trying to tell her this … but she’s refusing to listen.

In Welcome to St Hell, author-illustrator Lewis Hancox
takes readers on the hilarious, heartbreaking and healing path
he took to make it past trauma, confusion, hurt and dubious fashion
choices in order to become the man he was meant to be.

For fans of Heartstopper, Fun
Home and Flamer

Lewis Hancox is a trans influencer, filmmaker and illustrator

A remarkable graphic memoir from an unmistakably bold new voice
in comics
Suitable for ages 14+

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible