Publication Date: 17/05/2022 ISBN: 9781789094459 Category:

Wayward

Hannah Mathewson

Publisher: Titan Books Ltd
Publication Date: 17/05/2022 ISBN: 9781789094459 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£8.99

Quantity:

Description

In a London lurking under the surface, magic, collusion and conspiracy stalk the streets in a rich new fantasy perfect for fans of SIx of Crows and V.E. Schwab.

p>Welcome to the Witherward, and to a London that is not quite like our own…

Six opposing factions run the city, each with their own particular powers, peace is held only by fragile accords, and the magic-wielding sorcerers have problems in their own faction that threaten to tear them apart.

As granddaughter of the High Sorcerer, Cassia Sims should be a powerful magician, but she’s never been able to make her magic work properly, and is therefore denied entry to The Society of Young Gifted Sorcerers. Desperate to prove herself, she’s drawn into a plot by her brother, Ollivan, to make himself head of the society, and on the way she finds a trap he set for his enemies: a cursed doll that absorbs any magic that is thrown at it. The doll escapes, rampaging through the streets of London, and Cassia must learn to work with her magic and her brother to prevent the destruction of the city

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible