Publication Date: 28/08/2014 ISBN: 9781471122613 Category:

Violet and the Pearl of the Orient

Harriet Whitehorn, Becka Moor

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publication Date: 28/08/2014 ISBN: 9781471122613 Category:
Hardback

£8.99

Quantity:

Description

‘Whitehorn’s debut is pacey and imaginative and Becka Moor’s illustrations a delight. Perfect for readers who liked the Ottoline books by Chris Riddell.’ The Times

‘An adventure brimful of charm, told with brio and a good deal of panache…Young readers, particularly fans of Lauren Child, will be very taken with Violet and her world’ Books for Keeps

‘A great heroine, an intriguing mystery, and brilliant use of language… Hugely recommended’ YAyeahyeah

‘Sherlock better watch out, ‘cos Violet’s about!’ Wondrous Reads

Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making…

When a new family move in next door, Violet is sure there’s something strange about them. Then her eccentric, but lovely neighbour, Dee Dee Derota, has a precious jewel stolen. Could the new family be to blame? Violet is on the case to uncover the truth…

With a beautiful hardback package complete with two colour illustrations throughout by emerging talent, Becka Moore, everyone is bound to fall in love with Violet and the colourful characters that make up her world. Perfect for fans of Dixie O’Day, Ottoline, Goth Girland Darcy Burdock.

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible