Publication Date: 07/10/2021 ISBN: 9781406392623 Category:

Theodora Hendrix and the Curious Case of the Cursed Beetle

Jordan Kopy, Chris Jevons

Publisher: Walker Books Ltd
Publication Date: 07/10/2021 ISBN: 9781406392623 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£6.99

Quantity:

Description

If you think monsters don’t exist, just ask Theodora Hendrix. The second in a brilliantly funny new series, perfect for fans of Amelia Fang.

After facing down an evil hag, a thieving skele-crow and an army of the undead, ten-year-old Theodora Hendrix is certain she can handle anything – that is, until she meets the unpleasant Inspector Shelley and her even more unpleasant pet rat. Shelley and Ratsputin have come to spy on the MLM, and are determined to make trouble at every turn. Then Theodora makes a discovery of her own: a cursed beetle. She needs to destroy it without attracting the attention of the inspector – and fast. The stakes couldn’t be higher: if Theodora fails, her beloved monster family will rot in the dankest, darkest prisons of Transylvania…

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible