Publication Date: 15/02/2024 ISBN: 9781529008197 Category:

The Woman Inside

M. T. Edvardsson

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Publication Date: 15/02/2024 ISBN: 9781529008197 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£9.99

Quantity:

Description

From the author of A Nearly Normal Family – now a major Netflix TV series. The Woman Inside is a breathless page-turner from an international master of suspense, this is a story about dependency, justice, and the sometimes fine line between right and wrong.

‘The darkness dwells, the desperation grows between the characters and the walls close in until you’re caught in the trap’ – Lars Kepler, author of The Spider

Three young people.

Bill, a widower and single dad, is in a financial mess with bills to pay when he rents out a room in his apartment to Karla.

Karla left home to study law and to earn some money begins working as a cleaner at the palatial home of Steven and Regina Rytter. But inside their house it is clear that something is wrong with the doctor and his wife, who never leaves her bedroom.

Jennica is single and careerless when she meets Steven on Tinder. But just as she thinks her luck is changing, it soon becomes clear that Steven is hiding secrets of his own . . .

Two murders.

By the end of the summer Steven and Regina Rytter will be found dead in their home and the questions will begin . . .

One truth.

Ordinary people will do things they never thought possible when faced with extraordinary circumstances, and the truth is that the woman inside may hold the key to it all . . .

What readers are saying about The Woman Inside:

‘The Woman Inside was my first novel from author Edvardsson. It certainly won’t be my last. Five stars’

‘The last sentence left me breathless’

‘I loved how the layers of the story were revealed and I am always a fan of multi POV’

‘This book is over 10 hours long and I am telling the truth when I say I didn’t press pause’

‘This was a very fun thriller, great for fans of Lisa Jewell and Sally Hepworth’

Praise for A Nearly Normal Family:

‘Deceptive and riveting’ – Karin Slaughter, bestselling author of Girl, Forgotten

‘Taut page-turner *****’ – The Sun

‘A cracking read!’ – T. M. Logan, bestselling author of The Vacation

‘A compulsively readable tour de force’ – Wall Street Journal

‘A canny, intensely suspenseful legal thriller’ – Scott Turow, author of Presumed Innocent

Publisher Review

A super well-composed chamber drama, where the darkness dwells, the desperation grows between the characters and the walls are closing in until you're caught in the trap -- Lars Kepler, No. 1 internationally bestselling author of The Sandman A deceptive and riveting novel. A Nearly Normal Family will make you question everything you know about those closest to you -- Karin Slaughter on A Nearly Normal Family Tore through this in a matter of days! Deadly secrets, divided loyalties and a dysfunctional family under unbearable strain as layers of deceit are peeled away one by one. A cracking read! -- T. M. Logan on A Nearly Normal Family An utterly compelling premise with wonderful writing. The characters . . . are so achingly real that one holds one's breath with them. This is a layered, intelligent novel that will force any parent to consider exactly how far they would go to protect their child -- Fiona Cummins on A Nearly Normal Family A canny, intensely suspenseful legal thriller -- Scott Turow on A Nearly Normal Family Any parent . . . and every teenager . . . will be gripped by this book. I couldn't put it down and the author skillfully keeps you guessing until the very last line -- Michelle Frances on A Nearly Normal Family Page-turner . . . Peels away the compromises we make with ourselves to be the people we believe our beloveds expect, revealing just how flimsy those pretenses can be - one of the top seven thrillers for the summer -- The New York Times on A Nearly Normal Family

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible