Publication Date: 06/04/2017 ISBN: 9781405285315 Category:

The Wind Singer

William Nicholson

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
Publication Date: 06/04/2017 ISBN: 9781405285315 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£6.99

Quantity:

Description

The first book in William Nicholson’s award-winning fantasy adventure series, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman, Mortal Engines and Star Wars.

`Gloriously cinematic and completely enthralling’ – Independent

This Modern Classic edition contains special bonus material.

I hate school! I hate ratings! I won’t reach higher! I won’t strive harder! I won’t make tomorrow better than today!

In the walled city state of Aramanth, rules are everything. When Kestrel Hath dares to rebel, the Chief Examiner humiliates her father and sentences the whole family to the harshest punishment. Desperate to save them, Kestrel learns the secret of the wind singer, and she and her twin brother, Bowman, set out on a terrifying journey to the true source of evil that grips Aramanth . . .

‘In terms of imagination and sheer scale, it’s as ambitious as books get . . . think Star Wars and then some’ – Daily Telegraph

Fantasy books for children don’t get more spectacular than The Wind Singer. William Nicholson’s Wind on Fire trilogy has been translated into over 25 languages and won prizes including the Blue Peter Book Award and Smarties Prize Gold Award. One of the greatest writers of our time, William Nicholson has not only sold millions of children’s books worldwide, but has also written for the screen and the stage, including the Oscar-winning film Gladiator and the BAFTA-winning play Shadowlands.

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible