Publication Date: 19/11/2020 ISBN: 9780241442531 Category:

The Way Back

Gavriel Savit

Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK
Publication Date: 19/11/2020 ISBN: 9780241442531 Category:
Hardback

£12.99

Quantity:

Description

The US National Book Award Finalist novel from the author of the bestselling Anna and the Swallow Man.

From the author of the acclaimed crossover novel, Anna and the Swallow Man, a stand-alone literary fantasy based on Jewish folk lore and traditions this is a story for fans of Neil Gaiman, Philip Pullman and The Book Thief.

‘As timeless as a fairy tale’ – New York Times

If the world of the living were a suit of clothes and the world of the dead the bony flesh beneath, then at each elbow there would be a cemetery gate.Here the dead rub up against the living world.
Here the living world wears thin.

Yehuda Leib and Bluma have seperate, unexpected meetings with The Dark One: Death. Meetings which push them on journeys far from their homes across the Far Country – the world of the dead . . .

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible