Publication Date: 04/07/2019 ISBN: 9781407193229 Category:

The True Colours of Coral Glen

Juliette Forrest

Publisher: Scholastic
Publication Date: 04/07/2019 ISBN: 9781407193229 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£6.99

Quantity:

Description

An inventive, spooky and heartfelt story of a girl on
a race-against-time, gothic-tinged treasure hunt.

Coral sees the world around her through a rainbow of colours not
visible to others – an afternoon of adventure is Treasure Island
Gold but a morning with a maths test is Stormy Canyon Grey.

When her beloved grandma dies, Coral can’t find the colour
to match how heartbroken she is.

She makes a bargain with a ghostly boy – she’ll stop an evil spirit
from breaking the spell imprisoning him in a graveyard

and he’ll find a way for her to say goodbye properly to Grandma.

For fans of Neil Gaiman’s The Graveyard Book and Helena
Duggan’s A Place Called Perfect.

A unique book to guide children through the process of grief

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible