Publication Date: 11/07/2019 ISBN: 9781471183249 Category:

The Thirteen Treasures

Michelle Harrison

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publication Date: 11/07/2019 ISBN: 9781471183249 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£7.99

Quantity:

Description

The first instalment in the fairy-filled Thirteen Treasures trilogy, full of fairies, magic and pure adventure from Waterstones Children’s Book Prize winner Michelle Harrison.

While visiting her grandmother’s manor house, an old photograph leads Tanya to an unsolved mystery. Fifty years ago, a girl vanished in the woods nearby – a girl Tanya’s grandmother will not speak of.

Fabian, the caretaker’s son, is tormented by the girl’s disappearance. His grandfather was the last person to see her alive and has lived under suspicion ever since. Together, Tanya and Fabian decide to find the truth. But Tanya has her own secret: the ability to see fairies. And, after disturbing an intruder in the night, it emerges that someone else shares her gift. . .

The manor’s sinister history is about to repeat itself. Can Tanya and Fabian solve the mystery before it’s too late?

The perfect series for fans of Katherine Rundell and Sophie Anderson!

Praise for Michelle Harrison:
‘Harrison has a knack for creating stories so engrossing you won’t notice when the sun begins to rise and you are still reading’ Waterstones Books Quarterly
‘BRILLIANT’ Emma Carroll, author of Letters From The Lighthouse, on A Pinch of Magic
‘Simply phenomenal!’ Sophie Anderson, author of The House With Chicken Legs, on A Pinch of Magic
‘I was utterly captivated by the Widdershins sisters’ Lisa Thompson, author of The Goldfish Boy, on A Pinch of Magic
‘A fabulous magical adventure’ Sunday Express, on A Pinch of Magic
‘Fantasy and adventure appear on every page of this spellbinding tale’ Daily Mail, on A Pinch of Magic
‘The Thirteen Treasures boils with the kind of fairy that is far worse than Puck… what could be more cheering to curl up with.’ Amanda Craig, The Times, on the Thirteen Treasures series
‘Flows with energy from page to page with a magical enchanting story which kept me gripped… it’s a little treasure and the first of many I hope.’ Mr Ripley’s Enchanted Books, on the Thirteen Treasures series
‘This is an unmissable treat. Combining the faery of Spiderwick with a truly nail-biting thriller, this is first rate entertainment for children (and adults)’ Books Monthly.co.uk, on the Thirteen Treasures series
‘The Thirteen Curses is so hard to put down it’s almost impossible’ Wondrous Reads, on The Thirteen Curses

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible