Publication Date: 03/05/2018 ISBN: 9780141375397 Category:

The Smoke Thieves

Sally Green

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Publication Date: 03/05/2018 ISBN: 9780141375397 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£7.99

Quantity:

Description

**The first book in the new fantasy series from the author of Half Bad**

This is the perfect story for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Laini Taylor.

————-

A princess, a traitor, a soldier, a hunter and a thief.

Five teenagers with the fate of the world in their hands.
Five nations destined for conflict.

In Brigant, Princess Catherine prepares for a political marriage arranged by her brutal and ambitious father, while her true love, Ambrose, faces the executioner’s block.

In Calidor, downtrodden servant March seeks revenge on the prince who betrayed his people. In Pitoria, feckless Edyon steals cheap baubles for cheaper thrills as he drifts from town to town.

And in the barren northern territories, thirteen-year-old Tash is running for her life as she plays bait for the gruff demon hunter Gravell.

As alliances shift and shatter, and old certainties are overturned, our five heroes find their past lives transformed and their futures inextricably linked by the unpredictable tides of magic and war.

Who will rise and who will fall? And who will claim the ultimate prize?

******

If you couldn’t get enough of The Children of Blood and Bone or The Red Queen, then you need to dive into the world of Brigant.

Publisher Review

An excellent read -- The Bookbag * The Bookbag *

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible