Publication Date: 02/01/2014 ISBN: 9781405912792 Category:

The Rosie Project

Graeme Simsion

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Publication Date: 02/01/2014 ISBN: 9781405912792 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£7.99

Quantity:

Description

Discover the delightfully heartwarming and life-affirming bestseller about one man’s unlikely journey through love

‘I couldn’t put this book down. It’s one of the most quirky and endearing romances I’ve ever read. I laughed the whole way through’ SOPHIE KINSELLA, bestselling author of The Shopaholic series

Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine, Still Me and Three Things About Elsie.
____________

Don Tillman has got his love life planned out. He knows exactly who he wants, but is it who he needs?

Love isn’t an exact science – but no one told Don Tillman.

A thirty-nine-year-old geneticist, Don’s never had a second date. So he devises the Wife Project, a scientific test to find the perfect partner.

Enter Rosie – ‘the world’s most incompatible woman’ – throwing Don’s safe, ordered life into chaos.

But what is this unsettling, alien emotion he’s feeling? . . .

If you loved The Rosie Project, find out what Don did next in The Rosie Effect and The Rosie Result!
__________

‘All three of the Rosie novels made me laugh out loud. Ultimately the story is about getting inside the mind and heart of someone a lot of people see as odd, and discovering that he isn’t really that different from anybody else’ Bill Gates, 2020 Summer Books

‘Adorable’ Marian Keyes

‘Marvellous’ John Boyne

‘A sweet, funny rom-com . . . You’ll be willing Don and Rosie on every step of the way’ Marie Claire

‘Hilarious, unlikely and heartbreaking’ Easy Living

‘Original, clever and perfectly written’ Jill Mansell

Publisher Review

Funny, endearing, and pure, wonderful escapism * Independent * A sweet, funny rom-com . . . You'll be willing Don and Rosie on every step of the way * Marie Claire * Original, charming and very funny * Woman & Home * Touching and laugh-out-loud funny -- think The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time meets Silver Linings Playbook * Stylist * A hilarious, unlikely romance with heartbreaking twists * Easy Living * Don Tillman is one of the most endearing, charming and fascinating literary characters I have met in a long time * The Times * Genuinely funny; you'll laugh out loud * Essentials * I absolutely loved The Rosie Project -- original and clever, and perfectly written.The world is going to fall in love with Don and Rosie * Jill Mansell * A poignant, funny novel about how you don't find love; it finds you * Glamour * Don Tillman will exasperate, delight and immerse you in a world so original, in a story so compelling, I defy you not to read through the night. Glorious * Adriana Trigiani, author of The Shoemaker's Wife * A very funny and touching love story * Sunday Express * Adorable . . . Really funny and heart-warming, a gem of a book * Marian Keyes * If you like The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time you'll love The Rosie Project * Look * Written in a superbly pitch-perfect voice, The Rosie Project had me cheering for Don on every page. I'm madly in love with this book! Trust me, you will be, too * Lisa Genova, author of Still Alice and left Neglected * The best, most honestly told love story I've read in a long time * Kristin Hannah * Marvellous. Don Tillman is as awkward and confusing a narrator as he is lovable and charming * John Boyne, author of The Boy In the Striped Pyjamas * Prime deck-chair material * The Times, Our Favourite Comic Novels *

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible