Publication Date: 02/05/2019 ISBN: 9780192768865 Category:

The Really, Really, Really Big Dinosaur

Richard Byrne

Publisher: Oxford University Press
Publication Date: 02/05/2019 ISBN: 9780192768865 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£6.99

Quantity:

Description

Finlay (a little dinosaur) is counting out jelly beans to share with his friend. He is sitting on a grassy mound. A big dinosaur comes along and demands the jelly beans. He is rather rude, a bit of a show-off, and he thinks that Finlay’s friend is a figment of his imagination. What follows is a lot of posturing from the big dinosaur as he attempts to prove his worth with various antics on and around the grassy mound. As the book progresses it will gradually become
clear to the reader that the ‘grassy mound’ is in fact, Finlay’s friend, the really, really, really big dinosaur! The big dinosaur certainly doesn’t realize until his bravado propels him into a dark cave that turns out to be the mouth of the really, really, really big dinosaur. It’s only then that the
big dinosaur learns that in order to make friends it’s a good idea not to show off and it’s a good idea to be prepared to share.
Perfect for fans of Rachel Bright and Jim Field’s The Squirrels Who Squabbled.

Publisher Review

'Richard Byrne delivers a bright and eye-catching spectacle.' * The Bookbag *

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible