Publication Date: 04/02/2021 ISBN: 9781912626151 Category:

The Queen’s Fool

Ally Sherrick

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
Publication Date: 04/02/2021 ISBN: 9781912626151 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£6.99

Quantity:

Description

A fantastic Tudor adventure from Historical Association
Young Quills Award-winning author Ally Sherrick.

‘A compulsive read … I love Ally’s writing, she really has
a way of making history come alive!’ CELIA REES

Cat Sparrow is on the road. She’s following her sister, Meg, who
was torn from their convent home and sent to London.

But Cat isn’t like other people – she thinks differently
– and for a girl like her the world holds many perils.

Luckily she befriends a young actor, Jacques, and together they
follow Meg’s trail to a wondrous place called the Field of Cloth
of Gold. But here, they discover that the kingdoms of England and
France are both in terrible danger …

Ally Sherrick weaves fact and fiction together to create
a rip-roaring historical adventure set in the court of Henry
VIII.

Told with real heart and warmth, THE QUEEN’S FOOL explores
historical attitudes towards people with learning disabilities,
the importance of sisterly bonds, and using your talents to
forge your own destiny.

Perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Hilary McKay!

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible