Publication Date: 05/03/2020 ISBN: 9780008290535 Category:

The Path to the Sea

Liz Fenwick

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication Date: 05/03/2020 ISBN: 9780008290535 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£7.99

Quantity:

Description

Sometimes going home is just the beginning…
‘Vivid and beautifully written, Liz Fenwick is a gifted storyteller’ Sarah Morgan, Sunday Times bestselling author
‘Atmospheric, emotional and full of mystery – an absolute pleasure from page one’ Veronica Henry, Sunday Times bestselling author

Boskenna, the beautiful, imposing house standing on the Cornish cliffs, means something different to each of the Trewin women.

For Joan, as a glamorous young wife in the 1960s, it was a paradise where she and her husband could entertain and escape a world where no one was quite what they seemed – a world that would ultimately cost their marriage and end in tragedy.

Diana, her daughter, still dreams of her childhood there – the endless blue skies and wide lawns, book-filled rooms and parties, the sound of the sea at the end of the coastal path – even though the family she adored was shattered there.

And for the youngest, broken-hearted Lottie, heading home in the August traffic, returning to Boskenna is a welcome escape from a life gone wrong in London, but will mean facing a past she’d hoped to forget.

As the three women gather in Boskenna for a final time, the secrets hidden within the beautiful old house will be revealed in a summer that will leave them changed for ever.

The Path to the Sea beautifully evokes the mystery and secrets of the Cornish coast, and will be loved by fans of Kate Morton and Rachel Hore.

PRAISE FOR THE PATH TO THE SEA:

‘Vivid and beautifully written, Liz Fenwick is a gifted storyteller’ Sarah Morgan

‘Atmospheric, emotional and full of mystery – an absolute pleasure from page one’ Veronica Henry

‘A wonderfully evocative story, packed with secrets and emotion’ Judy Finnigan

‘Pure escapism at its best’ The Sun

‘With wit and skill, Fenwick illuminates the small, often overlooked moments that shape and define life. These… keep you engaged until the last page is turned’ Deborah Harkness

‘A warm and feel-good romance that will have you pining to feel sand beneath your feet’ Woman’s Weekly

‘Evocative and compelling, a glorious tale of the choices women make for love. I adored it’ Cathy Bramley

‘Full of emotion and mystery’ HELLO!

Publisher Review

PRAISE FOR THE PATH TO THE SEA 'Atmospheric, emotional and full of mystery - an absolute pleasure from page one' Veronica Henry 'A wonderfully evocative story, packed with secrets and emotion' Judy Finnigan 'With a gifted storyteller's talent for crafting compelling characters and putting them in alluring locations, Liz Fenwick's books invite readers to open the covers and explore a dramatic terrain of love, family, and friendship. With wit and skill, Fenwick illuminates the small, often overlooked moments that shape and define a life. These are tales that draw you in and keep you engaged until the last page is turned' Deborah Harkness 'Evocative and compelling, a glorious tale of the choices women make for love. I adored it' Cathy Bramley 'Vivid and beautifully written, Liz Fenwick is a gifted storyteller' Sarah Morgan 'A warm and feelgood romance that will have you pining to feel sand beneath your feet' Woman's Weekly 'Full of emotion and mystery' HELLO! 'Sweeping, romantic and gorgeously evocative of Cornwall' BEST 'Warm and poignant...Liz Fenwick draws you into her stunning world of Cornish coasts and unforgettable characters' Jane Corry 'Swept me away. Just beautiful' Louise Beech 'Totally engrossing and surprising, this is Liz Fenwick at her very best' Fionnuala Kearney 'Dazzling...left me spellbound' Claire Dyer 'Ideal for fans of Kate Morton' CANDIS PRAISE FOR LIZ FENWICK 'The Queen of the contemporary Cornish novel' The Guardian 'Full of warmth, wisdom and compassion . . . Liz Fenwick's writing is vivid, satisfying and descriptive' Daily Express 'Engrossing and romantic - a perfect holiday read' Rachel Hore 'Wonderfully intriguing and compelling . . . Together with Liz's usual beautiful evocation of the Cornish scenery this was a brilliant read' Barbara Erskine 'Authentic and compelling . . . I loved it' Rosanna Ley

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible