Publication Date: 06/05/2021 ISBN: 9780702306037 Category:

The Nightsilver Promise

Annaliese Avery

Publisher: Scholastic
Publication Date: 06/05/2021 ISBN: 9780702306037 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£7.99

Quantity:

Description

An epic, fate-fighting adventure like no other. A stunningly
imagined new series, destined to be a classic.

In a re-imagined world, the Empire of Albion
is ruled by science.

Everyone’s destiny is pre-determined by a track of stars
on their wrist, and 13-year-old Paisley Fitzwilliam discovers
that her fate is to die before her fourteenth
year.

But when her mother goes missing and is presumed dead; there is
nobody left to protect her Dragon Touched brother
Dax.

So begins a breath-taking adventure through Floating Boroughs,
a vault guarded by Dragon Walkers,
and the dark sewers of lower London.

To save her brother, Paisley must unlock an ancient secret
that will not only defy her stars, but will change the course
of history forever . . .

For fans of Nevermoor and Philip Pullman.

A cinematic Game of Thrones Jnr for middle grade.

“Destiny, science, stars, and a sprinkle of magic.” –
Vashti Hardy, author of Brightstorm

“A smart, original, fantasy adventure.” – Dominique
Valente, author of Starfell

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible