Publication Date: 02/04/2020 ISBN: 9781913322311 Category:

The Mysterious Benedict Society (2020 reissue)

Trenton Lee Stewart

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
Publication Date: 02/04/2020 ISBN: 9781913322311 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£7.99

Quantity:

Description

Book 1 in the New York Times bestselling
series, now a TV show on Disney+!
‘This book reminded me of some of the children’s books
I grew up with, like Charlie and the Chocolate Factory and The
Phantom Tollbooth.’RICK
RIORDAN, author of the PERCY JACKSON series

‘Like the Potter books, this story goes beyond mere
adventure’ BOOKLIST

When a peculiar
advertisement appears in the newspaper for children to take
part in a secret mission, children everywhere sit a series of mysterious
tests.

In the end, just four children succeed: Reynie, Kate, Sticky and
Constance. They have three things in common: they are all honest,
all remarkably talented and all orphans.

They must go undercover at the Learning Institute for the Very
Enlightened where the only rule is that there are no rules. There
they must work as a team to save not only themselves, but also
the world outside the walls …

Book 1 in the 4-book New York Times bestselling
adventure series – ideal for children aged 10 and up

Join a group of smart and resourceful junior sleuths
as they solve a series of page-turning puzzles and mysteries

Perfect for fans of Robin Stevens’s MURDER MOST UNLADYLIKE
series

The adventure continues in book 2, THE MYSTERIOUS BENEDICT
SOCIETY AND THE PERILOUS JOURNEY

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible