Publication Date: 31/05/2018 ISBN: 9781473680104 Category:

The Multi-Hyphen Method

Emma Gannon

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Publication Date: 31/05/2018 ISBN: 9781473680104 Category:
Hardback

£18.99

Out of stock

Description

For fans of Gretchen Rubin’s Four Tendencies, Tim Ferris’s 4-Hour Work Week and the author and entrepreneur Gary Vaynerchuk

‘It was a pleasure to read… the way we all work is going to change in the coming years’ Richard Branson

The world of work is changing – so how do you keep up?

You have the ability to make money on our own terms, when and where you want – but where do you start?

If you’ve been itching to convert your craft into a career, or your side-hustle into a start up, then The Multi-Hyphen Method is for you.

In The Multi-Hyphen Method award-winning blogger / social media editor / podcast creator, Emma Gannon, teaches that it doesn’t matter if you’re a part-time PA with a blog, or a nurse who runs an online store in the evenings – whatever your ratio, whatever your mixture, we can all channel our own entrepreneurial spirit to live more fulfilled and financially healthy lives.

The internet and our phones mean we can work wherever, whenever and allows us to design our own working lives. Forget the outdated stigma of being a jack of all trades, because having many strings to your bow is essential to get ahead in the modern working world. We all have the skills necessary to work less and create more, and The Multi-Hyphen Method is the source of inspiration you need to help you navigate your way towards your own definition of success.

Publisher Review

A must read for any woman looking create the career of your dreams. * June Sarpong * I'm reading this now and it's genuinely great, even if you are a traditional 9-5er. It's inspired me to try new things and invest in skills, even if that's just a pasta-making class rather than a money-making side-hustle. * Ellen Scott, Metro * Emma Gannon is a bright spark of light in the world. I seriously dig everything she makes. * Elizabeth Gilbert, bestselling author of Big Magic * I wish someone like Emma had existed when I was in my twenties. She's so wise and clever and supportive - I think that if she had been around when I was young I wouldn't have made such a hash of things. I'm just glad to have her now. * Bryony Gordon, bestselling author & Journalist * Emma Gannon has more strings to her bow than most of us could even dream of, and has totally nailed a way of working that's arguably the future of work. * Otegha Uwagba, founder of Women Who & author of The Little Black Book *

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible