Publication Date: 01/09/2022 ISBN: 9780702313646 Category:

The Mountain Rescue Dog

Juliette Forrest

Publisher: Scholastic
Publication Date: 01/09/2022 ISBN: 9780702313646 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£7.99

Become the envy of all book lovers with your own Mr B’s sticker to show off where you do your shopping.

Quantity:

Description

A young girl heals from grief and loss in the snowy Highlands
of Scotland, with the help of her loyal, trusting rescue
dog.
“This is a story filled with loss and heartbreak,
hope and fear, and a delicate web of characters, each experiencing
and dealing with loss in their own way. I found myself wanting
to pack a rucksack and hiking boots and head straight off to
the highlands of Scotland” Books for Topics

“I was impressed by the tenderness of this story that
was never mawkish. Juliette Forrest has constructed a pacy plot
full of incident and tension, but still leaves room for emotion
and a deep sense of humanity.” Just Imagine

Clova’s life changes forever when her mother, who was a search
and rescue volunteer, dies tragically in an avalanche.

Her grieving father withdraws and life at home feels lonely, until
the day she meets Border Collie Tatty, a shy and frightened
dog who Clova helps make bright-eyed and boisterous again.

She begins to train Tatty as a search-and-rescue dog and when
two local boys go missing on the moor, Tatty and Clova spring into
action to track them down and save the day. But Dad is furious
when he finds out Clova has been on the mountain, and sends Tatty
away. Clova is heartbroken.

On the first day of spring, the sudden rise in temperature after
a cold snap and heavy snow causes an avalanche on the mountain
– and Clova’s dad is up there! The Search and Rescue team – plus
Clova and Tatty – scramble onto a helicopter for a dangerous rescue
mission in the growing dark – can they find Dad and save
the day?

Perfect for fans of The Last Bear and The Good Bear.

Full of gorgeous pictures.

A story to delight all young animal fans.

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible