Publication Date: 30/04/2020 ISBN: 9781409184607 Category:

The Mothers

Sarah J. Naughton

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
Publication Date: 30/04/2020 ISBN: 9781409184607 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£7.99

Quantity:

Description

FROM THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLING AUTHOR

‘Dazzlingly inventive’
Sunday Times, Crime Book of the Month

‘A meticulously plotted exploration of friendship, foe-ship and the lies that bind, which builds to a gripping and powerful conclusion’
Cara Hunter

**********

FIVE WOMEN.

They meet at their NCT Group. The only thing they have in common is they’re all pregnant.

FIVE SECRETS.

Three years later, they are all good friends. Aren’t they?

ONE MISSING HUSBAND.

Now the police have come knocking. Someone knows something.

THE TROUBLE WITH SECRETS IS THAT SOMEONE ALWAYS TELLS…

**********

‘The perfect dose of thrills and suspense, this will keep you engrossed to the very end’ Heat

‘Original and stylish… will keep you guessing to the last page’
Sharon Bolton

For fans of Big Little Lies, The Rumour and I Invited Her In, this is first class psychological suspense from the critically acclaimed Sarah J Naughton.

Publisher Review

A taut, tense thriller packed with emotion The Mothers grips like a vice, with characters which leap from the page. Naughton's depiction of motherhood from different perspectives is as refreshing as it is evocative. Gripping, tense, taut and brilliant. You'll be begging your friends to read it so you can discuss it over and over again. Tautly thrilling . . . This has hit thriller written all over it * Evening Telegraph * We couldn't put this thriller down . . . brilliant * Closer * Original and stylish... will keep you guessing to the last page The perfect dose of thrills and suspense, this will keep you engrossed to the very end * Heat * A meticulously plotted exploration of friendship, foe-ship and the lies that bind, which builds to a gripping and powerful conclusion Dazzlingly inventive * Sunday Times *

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible