Publication Date: 06/08/2020 ISBN: 9780008365431 Category:

The Love Square

Laura Jane Williams

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication Date: 06/08/2020 ISBN: 9780008365431 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£7.99

Quantity:

Description

‘Joyful and romantic!’ COSMOPOLITAN

‘Full of delicious food, real kindness and sexy men… what’s not to like?!’ BETH O’LEARY, bestselling author of The Flatshare

Men are like buses. You wait for one…

Penny Bridge has always been unlucky in love.

So she can’t believe it when she meets a remarkable new man.

Followed by another.

And then another…

And all of them want to date her.

Penny has to choose between three. But are any of them The One?

The bestselling author of Our Stop will have you laughing, crying and cheering Penny on in this funny and feel-good exploration of hope, romance and the trust it takes to finally fall in love. Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane’s Last Night and Beth O’Leary’s The Flatshare.

Publisher Review

Praise for The Love Square: 'Fresh, funny and smart, The Love Square celebrates the messy joy that is modern love. It's full of delicious food and real kindness and sexy men... what's not to like?!' Beth O'Leary, bestselling author of The Flatshare 'Joyful and romantic, The Love Square seems tailor-made for summer.' Cosmopolitan 'A funny, heartwarming novel about hope and romance' Red 'We adored this very funny book' Closer 'A hilarious and brilliantly written story from one of our favourite writers' Bella 'This funny, uplifting read is balm for the soul' Fabulous 'Charming and full of warmth. I loved Penny (and her hair), and laughed a LOT at her misadventures. This is the book equivalent of a big hug.' Sophia Money-Coutts, bestselling author of The Plus One 'A thoroughly modern love story. Smart and emotional - I couldn't put it down' Sarah Morgan, bestselling author of Family for Beginners 'Fresh, warm, and honest, The Love Square is a refreshingly different take on modern relationships.' Louise O'Neill, bestselling author of Asking for It 'Clever, hilarious and a total unbridled joy to read, get it now or prepare for the impending FOMO this summer when everyone else is talking about this brilliant book.' Lucy Vine, bestselling author of Hot Mess 'Devoured it in one day - the perfect cosy (but not twee) modern romance.' The Strategist 'It filled my heart with joy and eclipsed everything else going on in the world' Lorna Cook, #1 bestselling author of The Forgotten Village 'Fresh, funny and full of heart. I fell in love with Penny Bridge' Nicola Gill, author of The Neighbours

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible