Publication Date: 02/04/2020 ISBN: 9781912626557 Category:

The Loop

Ben Oliver

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
Publication Date: 02/04/2020 ISBN: 9781912626557 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£7.99

Quantity:

Description

Book 1 in a dark, twisty and totally unputdownable new series
– perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and THE MAZE RUNNER.
‘A
terrifying and sinister look into the future that
will leave your jaw on the floor.’ KASS MORGAN, New York
Times bestselling author of THE 100

‘If you like dystopia,
sci-fi or adventure books, then you will inhale this novel.’
ANNA DAY, author of THE FANDOM

‘Fans of
The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner should look no
further … Thrilling and terrifying in equal measure.’ OBSERVER

Luka
Kane has been inside hi-tech prison the
Loop for over two years.

A death sentence is hanging over his head but his day-to-day routine
is mind-numbingly repetitive, broken only by the books brought
to him by the sympathetic warden, Wren. Then everything starts
to change: rumours of war are whispered in the courtyard and the
government-issued rain stops falling. On Luka’s last, desperate day,
Wren issues him a terrifying warning: breaking out of the Loop
might be Luka’s only chance to save himself – and the world …

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible