Publication Date: 22/07/2021 ISBN: 9780241508756 Category:

The Lock In

Phoebe Luckhurst

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Publication Date: 22/07/2021 ISBN: 9780241508756 Category:
Hardback

£12.99


This book is scheduled to be published on 22/07/2021.
You can order it now and we'll ship it once available.
Quantity:

Description

THE FRESHEST AND FUNNIEST ROM-COM OF THE SUMMER!

‘It made me smile and laugh and cringe and inwardly cheer’ 5***** READER REVIEW

‘Found myself wincing and laughing with familiarity’ EMMA GANNON

‘Hilarious’ Evening Standard, ‘Best New Books in 2021’

‘The year’s most original romcom’ ELLE

‘Funny and compelling from page one!’ LUCY VINE

‘I cannot recommend this book enough!’ 5***** READER REVIEW
______

Ellen and Alexa have survived hangovers, dodgy landlords and most of their twenties together.

But can they survive this?

While nursing The Hangover from Hell, a flooded kitchen leads best friends Ellen and Alexa, and hapless housemate Jack, into their attic to turn off the water supply.

But when Ben – Alexa’s date from the night before – walks in, the door slams, the handle breaks and all four are trapped.

Cue the Worst Ever morning-after-the-night-before.

As the hours tick by, Ellen nurses her sore head and watches as her best friend falls for this handsome stranger.

Only for a horrifying realization to hit. She is sure she knows Ben from somewhere.

Frantically searching her memories, Ellen pieces together exactly how they’ve met before.

Is Ben really who she thinks he is?

And, most importantly, what on earth is she going to do about it . . .

This is a hilarious story of housemates and hangovers and friendship and dating as four twenty-somethings discover what The Worst morning-after-the-night-before really looks like . . .

Fans of Beth O’Leary, Mhairi McFarlane and Dolly Alderton will LOVE this oh-so relatable tale of what can happen behind locked doors

AS SEEN IN GRAZIA
______

‘A funny, joyful hug of a book! A nostalgic, pitch perfect ode to the awkwardness and hilarity of yearning teenage years and house sharing in your twenties’ Cressida McLaughlin

Publisher Review

Entertaining, endearing, and truly unique. Found myself wincing and laughing with familiarity -- Emma Gannon, bestselling author of Olive The year's most original romcom * ELLE * Hilarious * Evening Standard, 'Best New Books in 2021' * Such a fun, clever, original and massively entertaining read . . . I love it, you'll love it -- Lindsey Kelk A funny, joyful hug of a book! A nostalgic, pitch perfect ode to the awkwardness and hilarity of yearning teenage years and house sharing in your twenties -- Cressida McLaughlin One to watch * The Bookseller * Funny and compelling from page one and so well written. Such a brilliant premise and really well executed. Officially a huge fan of Phoebe Luckhurst! -- Lucy Vine, bestselling author of Hot Mess

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible