Publication Date: 05/07/2018 ISBN: 9781783445714 Category:

The Liszts

Kyo Maclear, Julia Sarda

Publisher: Andersen Press Ltd
Publication Date: 05/07/2018 ISBN: 9781783445714 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£6.99

Quantity:

Description

Mama Liszt, Papa Liszt, Winifred, Edward, Frederick and Grandpa Liszt make lists all day long. So does their cat. Then one day a visitor arrives. He’s not on anyone’s list. Will the Liszts be able to make room on their lists for this new visitor? What will they do when something unexpected happens?
Kyo Maclear’s quirky, whimsical story is perfectly brought to life with the witty, stunning illustrations of debut picture book artist Julia Sarda. Discover this humorous, poignant and unforgettable celebration of spontaneity.

Publisher Review

"A joy... Julia Sarda's illustrations are dark, dream-like, detailed." -- Alex O'Connell * The Times * "A book to get lost in; Sarda's artwork is resplendent in detail, character and texture" -- Fiona Noble * The Bookseller * "Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket, Edward Gorey and The Addams Family, this is a picture book to treasure." * BookTrust * "Simply enchanting in all its quirks" * Kirkus * "Sarda's stylish spreads carry a whiff of Wes Anderson." * Publishers Weekly *

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible