Publication Date: 20/06/2024 ISBN: 9780702332937 Category:

The Last Thing You’ll Hear

Jan Dunning, Dan Couto

Publisher: Scholastic
Publication Date: 20/06/2024 ISBN: 9780702332937 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£8.99

Become the envy of all book lovers with your own Mr B’s sticker to show off where you do your shopping.

Description

Have you ever been so obsessed with someone that you start to
lose yourself?
Wren and Lark are rivals first and sisters second, so when mysterious
music producer, Adam, and his DJ prodigy, Spinner, come to
their small town, the game is on to impress.

Lark is soon taken under Adam’s wing, but as she’s pulled deeper
into his web, distancing herself from friends and family, Wren
starts to suspect that there’s a more sinister side to Adam. And
when the sisters get a chance to perform at Enrapture the
most talked-about festival of the summer, suddenly there is a
lot to lose…

Can Wren put her own ambitions aside to save her sisters life?

One thing’s for sure: after this summer, nothing will ever be
the same again.

A tense summer thriller perfect for those who like their festival
season a little darker

A modern Pied Piper meets Sleeping Beauty with
Glastonbury vibes

With themes of toxic masculinity, obsessive fandom and sibling
rivalry, this is a rich and clever novel about deciding who and
what to believe in

Featuring a #friendstolovers romance between Wren and her best
friend Danny, who is deaf

Perfect for fans of Cynthia Murphy and Daisy Jones and the
Six

“A stylish summer thriller. Fast paced, compulsive reading…
A fabulous five stars.” Sue Cunningham, author of Totally
Deceased

“A deliciously disturbing and unique exploration of the power
of music, sisterhood, and finding your voice (literally!)” Tess
James-Mackey, author of You Wouldn’t Catch Me Dead

Praise for Jan Dunning’s debut novel, Mirror Me,
winner of the Oxfordshire Children’s Book Award 2024

“An original and layered fairy-tale thriller that explores the
dark side of the fashion world – slick and entertaining.” Ravena
Guron, author of This Book Kills

“Fast-paced and accessible.” Irish Times

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible