Publication Date: 17/10/2019 ISBN: 9781788950848 Category:

The International Yeti Collective

Paul Mason, Katy Riddell

Publisher: Little Tiger Press Group
Publication Date: 17/10/2019 ISBN: 9781788950848 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£6.99

Quantity:

Description

“A heartwarming story” – Abi Elphinstone, author of SKY SONG and RUMBLE STAR

“Warm, wise and wonderful” – Sophie Anderson, author of THE HOUSE WITH CHICKEN LEGS and THE GIRL WHO SPEAKS BEAR

An epic adventure with big feet and an even bigger heart!

Ella is in the Himalayas with her uncle searching for yeti. But what seems like the adventure of a lifetime is cut short when she realizes that these secretive creatures might not want to be found.

Tick knows it’s against yeti law to approach humans. So when some arrive on the mountain, why does he find himself peering through the trees to get a closer look?

What Tick doesn’t know is that his actions will set off a series of events that threaten the existence of yeti all over the world. What can he do to make things right? Just when all hope seems lost, help comes in the most unexpected form…

Praise for THE INTERNATIONAL YETI COLLECTIVE:

“An adventure like no other” – Professor Ben Garrod, biologist, conservationist and author

“Funny, moving and action-packed” – Sinead O’Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB

Publisher Review

"A heartwarming story" -- Abi Elphinstone, author of SKY SONG and RUMBLE STAR "Warm, wise and wonderful." -- Sophie Anderson, author of THE HOUSE WITH THE CHICKEN LEGS and THE GIRL WHO SPEAKS BEAR "By turns funny, moving, and action-packed, THE INTERNATIONAL YETI COLLECTIVE is a fast-moving adventure with a meditative, philosophical heart. Perfect for fans of H.S. Norup's THE MISSING BARBEGAZI." -- Sinead O'Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB "As a biologist, I can neither confirm nor deny the existence of yetis. To do so would endanger them the world over. This book taps into the secret lives of our mythical and very hairy cousins and takes us on an adventure like no other." -- Professor Ben Garrod, biologist, conservationist and author

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible