Publication Date: 03/06/2021 ISBN: 9780702303555 Category:

The House of Secret Treasure

Kita Mitchell

Publisher: Scholastic
Publication Date: 03/06/2021 ISBN: 9780702303555 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£6.99

Quantity:

Description

A hilarious, swashbuckling adventure for siblings everywhere!

George isn’t good at anything much. In fact, he’s pretty
average. That doesn’t mean he doesn’t have BIG
ambitions, they are just harder to achieve when your big sister,
Jess, is brilliant at everything!

Then George inherits a mansion from dear old Mrs Smallbone. Except
Hogweed Hall isn’t your average mansion. It’s BRILLIANT,
and full of fascinating tenants like Boris
the dog, an unusual pastry chef who lives in the basement, a
mysterious scientist who works in the attic, and lots and lots of
chickens!

But Mrs Smallbone’s sisters aren’t at all happy
about the situation, and invite themselves to stay. They’re
after something, and don’t intend to leave without it.

Can George stop them before it’s too late?

Perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart, Sam Copeland and
David Solomons.

Beautifully illustrated and brought to life by illustrator
Isabelle Follath.

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible