Publication Date: 02/04/2020 ISBN: 9781788951906 Category:

The House of Hidden Wonders

Sharon Gosling

Publisher: Little Tiger Press Group
Publication Date: 02/04/2020 ISBN: 9781788951906 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£6.99

Quantity:

Description

Zinnie and her sisters live in the murky tunnels beneath Edinburgh’s Old Town. They keep out of the way of the authorities and remain undetected. Until, that is, rumours of a ghost bring unwanted visitors into the caverns they call home. Among them, a young Arthur Conan Doyle, keen to investigate, and MacDuff, the shady owner of Edinburgh’s newest attraction, the House of Wonders.

Caught up in a world of intrigue and adventure, Zinnie seeks answers. But how can she discover what secrets lie in the House of Wonders while also protecting the sisters she holds so dear?

A thrilling historical adventure featuring mystery in the tunnels beneath Victorian Edinburgh, for fans of Robin Stevens, Katherine Woodfine and Jennifer Bell.

Praise for THE GOLDEN BUTTERFLY:

“Touching on issues of class and gender, its main purpose is to bewitch and enthral.” – Financial Times

“A perfectly paced and wonderfully written tale of mystery and magic.” – Sinead O’Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB

Publisher Review

PRAISE FOR THE GOLDEN BUTTERFLY: "A perfectly paced and wonderfully written tale of mystery and magic." -- Sinead O'Hart, author of THE EYE OF THE NORTH and THE STAR-SPUN WEB PRAISE FOR THE GOLDEN BUTTERFLY: "Gosling's novel is an intricate puzzle, filled with cunning sleights of hand. While touching on issues of class and especially gender, its main purpose is to bewitch and enthral, which it does admirably all the way to its uplifting finale." -- Financial Times

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible