Publication Date: 05/01/2017 ISBN: 9781407170992 Category:

The Goldfish Boy

Lisa Thompson

Publisher: Scholastic
Publication Date: 05/01/2017 ISBN: 9781407170992 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£6.99

Quantity:

Description

A story about finding friendship when you’re lonely –
and hope when all you feel is fear.
Twelve-year-old Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling
OCD, spending most of his time staring out of his
window as the inhabitants of Chestnut Close go about their business.

Until the day he is the last person to see his next door neighbour’s
toddler, Teddy, before he goes missing.

Matthew must turn detective and unravel the mystery of Teddy’s
disappearance – with the help of a brilliant cast of supporting
characters.

Page-turning, heartbreaking, but ultimately life-affirming, this
story is perfect for fans of Can You See Me, The
Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time and Wonder.

It is a book that will make you laugh and cry.

“A genuinely clever mystery” – Robin Stevens, author
of the Murder Most Unladylike series.

“A great cast of characters and an intriguing mystery – I
loved it!” Ross Welford, author of Time Travelling with a Hamster.

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible