Publication Date: 26/02/2015 ISBN: 9781471122682 Category:

The Dreamsnatcher

Abi Elphinstone

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publication Date: 26/02/2015 ISBN: 9781471122682 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£6.99

Quantity:

Description

***Pre-order Abi’s latest adventures, EVERDARK and THE CRACKLEDAWN DRAGON, now!***

Twelve-year-old Moll Pecksniff wakes one night in the middle of the forest, lured there by a recurring nightmare – the one with the drums and the rattles and the masks. The Dreamsnatcher is waiting. He has already taken her dreams and now he wants her life.

Because Moll is more important than she knows… The Oracle Bones foretold that she and Gryff, a wildcat that has always been by her side, are the only ones who can fight back against the Dreamsnatcher’s dark magic. Suddenly everything is at stake, and Moll is drawn into a world full of secrets, magic and adventure.

Catapult into this page-turning adventure from the author of Sky Song, perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling, Michelle Harrison and Eva Ibbotson.

‘Abi Elphinstone’s glorious novels make you feel as if you’re living the adventure yourself. They’re pure adrenalin and joy’ Lauren St John, author of The White Giraffe
‘Fast paced and full of charm’ Piers Torday, author of The Last Wild
‘No one does edge-of-seat action like Abi Elphinstone’ Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse
‘Abi Elphinstone’s books are full of adventure, wit, heart, and, above all, bravery’ Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer
‘Abi Elphinstone is proving to be a worthy successor to CS Lewis’ The Times
‘A gifted storyteller… one of today’s greatest children’s authors’ LoveReading

You can watch the magical trailer for Abi’s book on her website: www.abielphinstone.com

Also by Abi Elphinstone:
The Shadow Keeper
The Night Spinner
Sky Song
Winter Magic (anthology)
Everdark (World Book Day)
Rumblestar
Jungledrop
The Crackledawn Dragon (coming 13 May 2021!)

Publisher Review

'A thrillingly wild adventure - bold, breathless and beautifully told.' -- Jonathan Stroud 'Powerfully imagined action, dangers and battles. Thrilling.' * The Sunday Times * 'A breathtaking adventure, magical and mysterious, with wonderfully engaging characters, gruesomely evil villains and the best child animal relationship I've read in ages!' * The Bookseller *

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible