Publication Date: 02/04/2020 ISBN: 9781912626601 Category:

The Cut-Throat Cafe

Nicki Thornton

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
Publication Date: 02/04/2020 ISBN: 9781912626601 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£6.99

Quantity:

Description

The third magical murder mystery in the bestselling Seth
Seppi series, which started with The Last Chance Hotel
– perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Robin Stevens!

‘This mystery is a worthy prizewinner … a jolly, atmospheric
mystery.’ THE TIMES on book 1

‘Thornton, like [Agatha] Christie, can turn murder into a
thoroughly comforting bedtime read.’ THE TELEGRAPH on
book 1

‘All kinds of fun’ THE OBSERVER on book 1

‘Featuring magical antics, a talking cat and a locked-room
murder mystery, Seth’s story reads like an old-school whodunnit
with added wizards and spells and echoes of ancient sorcery.’
BOOKTRUST on book 1

Seth and his talking cat Nightshade arrive in the magical town
of Gramichee to gain an apprenticeship: he’s finally read to qualify
as a magician.

But he soon discovers that the existing apprentices are under
attack at the town’s Scrumdiddlyumptious Cafe, which is far
more deadly than it is delightful.

Seth’s got his hands full, as usual. Can he pass his exams, discover
who’s murdering the apprentices, and stop them before they
strike again?

A thrilling magical murder mystery for young readers!

The third book in the Seth Seppi Mysteries
series, following The Last Chance Hotel and The
Bad Luck Lighthouse

Readers will love guessing whodunnit with the novel’s
fantastic ensemble cast, grounded by the brilliantly relatable
Seth and his magical cat, Nightshade

Nightshade the cat becomes the star of her very own adventure
in the first book Nicki Thornton’s new series, The Howling
Hag Mystery!

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible