Publication Date: 06/07/2023 ISBN: 9781444963588 Category:

The Boy in the Smoke

Rachel Faturoti

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
Publication Date: 06/07/2023 ISBN: 9781444963588 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£7.99

Become the envy of all book lovers with your own Mr B’s sticker to show off where you do your shopping.

Quantity:

Description

Divided by time, united by hope… can the past change their future?

From the acclaimed author of Sade and her Shadow Beasts comes a brand new story – about a boy and his dad dealing with the threat of eviction and a boy from the past who might be able to help … perfect for fans of A Kind of Spark.

Isaiah always has an easy smile and smart answer for his teachers. He’s good at fixing things and making people happy. But ever since Mum left and Dad got ill, it’s been getting harder to keep all that up. To not let his friends know they’re struggling. To keep believing things will get better…
Then Isaiah meets the boy in the smoke, a boy he connects with through a forgotten fireplace in his tower block. A boy from the past with a mystery to solve, who desperately needs Isaiah’s help.
Can Isaiah change Jacob’s life for the better? And in doing so, maybe can he change his own?

An uplifting story about friendship and resilience, courage and hope…

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible