Publication Date: 01/04/2021 ISBN: 9781912626564 Category:

The Block

Ben Oliver

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
Publication Date: 01/04/2021 ISBN: 9781912626564 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£7.99

Quantity:

Description

The second unputdownable book in the acclaimed THE LOOP trilogy
– perfect for fans of The Hunger
Games and The Maze Runner …

‘A terrifying and sinister look into the future that will
leave your jaw on the floor.’ KASS MORGAN, New York
Times bestselling author of THE 100 on book 1

‘Your next YA obsession.’ ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY
on book 1

‘Fans of The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner
should look no further … Thrilling and terrifying in equal
measure.’ OBSERVER on book 1

Luka is in prison again – but this time it’s worse.

He’s in the Block, a place where reality and simulation start
to blur. But an audacious breakout reunites Luka and his friends
at last.

Hiding out in the heart of the destroyed city, Luka realises the
scale of their mission to defeat all-powerful AI, Happy. How can
they stay hidden, let alone win the war?

Old friends and new – including annoyingly cheerful companion
drone, Apple-Moth – hold the key to their slim chance of victory

The second nail-biting instalment in The Loop trilogy:
a must-read YA series for teens and adults alike

Prison Break meets 1984 in
this cutting-edge sci-fi thriller – perfect for fans
of The Hunger Games and The Maze Runner

Film/TV rights optioned by Lime Pictures and Black
Mirror producer Louise Sutton

Complete the trilogy with book 3, The Arc

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible