Publication Date: 04/07/2019 ISBN: 9781912626304 Category:

The Bad Luck Lighthouse

Nicki Thornton

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
Publication Date: 04/07/2019 ISBN: 9781912626304 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£6.99

Quantity:

Description

The twisty-turny sequel to the bestselling Last Chance
Hotel – perfect for fans of Harry Potter
and Robin Stevens!

‘This mystery is a worthy prizewinner … a jolly, atmospheric
mystery.’ THE TIMES on book 1

‘Thornton, like [Agatha] Christie, can turn murder into a
thoroughly comforting bedtime read.’ THE TELEGRAPH on
book 1

‘All kinds of fun’ THE OBSERVER on book 1

‘Featuring magical antics, a talking cat and a locked-room
murder mystery, Seth’s story reads like an old-school whodunnit
with added wizards and spells and echoes of ancient sorcery.’
BOOKTRUST on book 1

In solving the mystery of the Last Chance Hotel, Seth has discovered
a bewildering new world of magic.

Swept up in the new MagiCon case investigating ghostly goings-on
at the remote Snakesmouth Lighthouse, he is determined to prove
himself. But when eccentric owner Mina Mintencress is murdered,
Seth realizes danger lurks around every corner.

With the help of his cat, Nightshade, Seth must put his new-found
magic to the test. Can they unmask a sinister sorcerer …
before it’s too late?

The thrilling sequel to The Last Chance Hotel,
a magical murder mystery for young readers

Readers will love guessing whodunnit with the novel’s
fantastic ensemble cast, grounded by the brilliantly relatable
Seth and his magical cat, Nightshade

The Seth Seppi Mysteries continue in book 3, The
Cut-Throat Cafe

Nightshade the cat becomes the star of her very own adventure
in the first book Nicki Thornton’s new series, The Howling
Hag Mystery!

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible