Publication Date: 05/03/2020 ISBN: 9780008308407 Category:

Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day

Dominique Valente, Sarah Warburton

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication Date: 05/03/2020 ISBN: 9780008308407 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£7.99

Quantity:

Description

The first book in the most spellbinding children’s fantasy series of the year, now in paperback, with beautiful black-and-white inside illustrations by Sarah Warburton. Perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell and Nevermoor.

Willow Moss, the youngest and least powerful sister in a family of witches, has a magical ability for finding lost things – like keys, or socks, or spectacles. Useful, but not exactly exciting…

Then the most powerful witch in the world of Starfell turns up at Willow’s door and asks for her help. A whole day – last Tuesday to be precise – has gone missing. Completely. And without it the whole universe could unravel.

Now Willow holds the fate of Starfell in her rather unremarkable hands… Can she save the day – by finding the lost one?

Step into Starfell, a world crackling with warmth, wit and magic, perfect for readers aged 8-12. Book 2 coming in April 2020!

Publisher Review

'A wonderful book! Packed with fun, inventive magic, and loveable characters' - Michelle Harrison, author of A Pinch of Magic 'If you're looking for smart, charming, imaginative fantasy, look no further than Starfell. It's one of those books that immediately makes you feel right at home.' - P. G. Bell, author of The Train to Impossible Places 'I ADORE THIS BOOK!' - Laura Ellen Anderson, author of the Amelia Fang series 'Such a lovely book - fast-paced, funny and charming. I can't wait to read the next thing that Dominique writes.' - Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike 'This is a rip-roaring debut, packed with dragons and trolls, family rivalries and bitter grudges but the lasting message is one of loyalty, hope and the value of being different. With entertaining line drawings by Sarah Warburton, this is a series to watch out for.' - Daily Mail 'A spellbinding debut set in an irresistible magical world.' - Fiona Noble, The Bookseller 'This is glorious - wonderful. A book for everyone, especially those who don't believe they have a talent - who aren't anything special. This is not a book to be ignored.' - Sue Chambers, Waterstones 'A hugely funny, rip-roaring page-turner with more twists than you can shake a magic broomstick at.' Storgy Kids Magazine 'Lovely, warm, magical and cosy, like the most comforting cup of hot chocolate. I can't wait to read Book 2!' - Stephanie Burgis, author of The Dragon with a Chocolate Heart 'Fully-formed, warm and most importantly original . . . This would be a perfect recommendation for children that have already devoured and loved the novels of Cressida Cowell, Laura Ellen Anderson or Fleur Hitchcock. And of course Harry Potter!' - Just Imagine

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible