Publication Date: 30/05/2019 ISBN: 9781509851126 Category:

Something to Tell You

Lucy Diamond

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Publication Date: 30/05/2019 ISBN: 9781509851126 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£7.99

Quantity:

Description

Warm and witty, no one writes about love, family and friendship like Lucy Diamond, the Sunday Times bestelling author of The Secrets of Happiness and On a Beautiful Day. The perfect read for fans of Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell.

‘A new Lucy Diamond book is one of the happiest highlights of my calendar’ – Katie Fforde, bestselling author of A Country Escape

‘Multi-layered, compelling and beautifully written’ – Daily Express

When Frankie stumbles upon an unopened letter from her late mother, she’s delighted to have one last message from her . . . until she reads the contents and discovers the truth about her birth. Brimming with questions, she travels to York to seek further answers from the Mortimer family, but her appearance sends shockwaves through them all.

Meanwhile, Robyn Mortimer has problems of her own. Her husband has become distant, and she begins to wonder exactly what he’s keeping hidden. Dare she find out more?

As for Bunny, she fell head over heels in love when she first arrived in town, but now it seems her past is catching up with her. She can’t help wondering if her relationship will survive when everyone discovers who she really is – and what she did.

As secrets tumble out and loyalties are tested, the Mortimers have to face up to some difficult decisions. With love, betrayal and dramatic revelations in the mix, this is one summer they’ll never forget.

Praise for Lucy Diamond:

‘A hugely satisfying read’ – Heat
‘Warm, witty and wise’ – Daily Mail

Publisher Review

Seamless, engaging, believable, fun and heartfelt -- Heat on The House of New Beginnings A beautiful, life-affirming novel -- The Sun on On A Beautiful Day Full of emotion and insight - it really makes you think -- Katie Fforde, bestselling author of A Summer at Sea, and On a Beautiful Day A truly gorgeous story from the queen of the family mystery, Something to Tell You is like sitting down with your best friends and sharing secrets over a mug of hot chocolate: warming, life affirming and with the feeling you could stay here for ever. Ten out of ten. -- Victoria Fox A warm, moving page turner - I absolutely loved this book -- Rosie Walsh, author of The Man Who Didn't Call This is a warm, engrossing story full of heart and humour * Best * A family saga of drama, love and betrayal * Prima * A must read for anyone who likes a good family drama * Woman's Weekly * This endlessly enjoyable drama puts even the most dysfunctional families in the shade - brilliant fun * Woman & Home * This charming family drama is upbeat and fun * Sunday Mirror * Top read for a cold, dark January * Sun * This warm, moreish tale is about a large, appealing family in transition * Daily Mail * Something To Tell You is multi-layered, compelling and beautifully written * Daily Express *

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible