Publication Date: 03/08/2017 ISBN: 9781910655511 Category:

Simply the Quest

Maz Evans

Publisher: Chicken House Ltd
Publication Date: 03/08/2017 ISBN: 9781910655511 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£6.99

Quantity:

Description

The second book in the hilarious bestselling WHO LET
THE GODS OUT series; perfect for fans of David Solomons!

‘I totally fell in love with Elliot and the gods, and I think
you’re all going to love them too.’ ROBIN STEVENS
on book 1

‘One of the funniest new voices in children’s literature.
The laughs come thick and fast’ DAVID SOLOMONS on book
1

Elliot Hooper’s troubles are far from over: his mum’s health worsens,
he’s struggling at school, and a bunch of anarchic Greek
immortals have moved into his home – including teen goddess
Virgo, who’s in trouble with the Zodiac.

What’s more, death-daemon Thanatos and his scary mum, Nyx, are
at large – and determined to destroy the world.

As even more immortal allies and enemies emerge, Virgo and Elliot
must learn how to be heroes …

The second book in the bestselling Who Let the Gods
Out series!

An exciting, laugh-out-loud hilarious and highly-acclaimed
Percy Jackson-esque adventure

Book 1 was shortlisted for both the Waterstones Children’s
Book Prize and the Books Are My Bag Readers’ Award

Hilarious and heartfelt, the Who Let the Gods Out?
series is centred on the Olympian gods – perfect for
fans of Greek mythology!

Can’t wait to read Elliot’s next adventure? Check out
book 3, BEYOND THE ODYSSEY!

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible