Publication Date: 21/01/2021 ISBN: 9781472270245 Category:

Shiver

Allie Reynolds

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Publication Date: 21/01/2021 ISBN: 9781472270245 Category:
Hardback

£12.99

Quantity:

Description

‘A truly gripping chiller of a thriller. Sensational ‘ PETER JAMES
‘A white-knuckle-ride through a dangerous world full of deadly ambition’ ERIN KELLY
‘A knife-sharp locked room mystery’ HARRIET TYCE
‘An exciting, twisty page-turner that will keep you guessing all the way to the end’ C.L. TAYLOR

PRE-ORDER THE MOST EXHILARATING THRILLER OF THE YEAR

They don’t know what I did. And I intend to keep it that way.

How far would you go to win? Hyper-competitive people, mind games and a dangerous natural environment combine to make the must-read thriller of the year. Fans of Lucy Foley and Lisa Jewell will be gripped by spectacular debut novel Shiver.

When Milla is invited to a reunion in the French Alps resort that saw the peak of her snowboarding career, she drops everything to go. While she would rather forget the events of that winter, the invitation comes from Curtis, the one person she can’t seem to let go.

The five friends haven’t seen each other for ten years, since the disappearance of the beautiful and enigmatic Saskia. But when an icebreaker game turns menacing, they realise they don’t know who has really gathered them there and how far they will go to find the truth.

In a deserted lodge high up a mountain, the secrets of the past are about to come to light.

Publisher Review

Could not turn the pages of this book fast enough to find out what had happened. Gripping! * Natasha Lester, author of The Paris Secret * Brilliantly atmospheric and tense - will keep you guessing to the very end -- Catherine Cooper Tense and chilling, this fast-paced, wild ride of a thriller had me turning the pages until late in the night -- Ann Gosslin Every character is a suspect in this cleverly plotted page-turner. Reynolds' writing is so atmospheric; I could feel the snow in my eyes, the wind on my face! All hail the chiller thriller -- Stephanie Wrobel A high-velocity heart-in-your-mouth whodunnit that delivers not just twists and turns but McTwists and aerial spins, SHIVER is a total joy to read - and the closest you'll get to throwing yourself down a black run without actually leaving the house. I absolutely loved it. Perfect for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware -- Anna Downes Shiver sent chills up my spine! This taut and twisty thriller follows five former snowboarding champions trapped in a deserted ski resort, each hiding dark secrets about their shared past that pit them against one another. Cancel all your plans because once you pick up this page turner, you won't be able to put it down until you've reached its shocking conclusion! -- Katherine St John This stunning debut, set against an original and very cool snowboarding backdrop, will chill you to the bone. A twisted, haunting, nail-biting journey through a terrifying weekend... I could not put this book down -- Samantha M. Bailey Absolutely superb. I loved the claustrophobic setting, the cast of characters and the mysterious past. It was paced beautifully and I flew through it in one cold, creepy weekend. It's an astonishingly accomplished debut and I can't wait to see what's next from Allie -- Jo Spain An absolutely gripping read and genuinely unputdownable. I also loved the insight into the competitive snowboarding world. I found it really fresh, thrilling and original with complex, believable characters. -- Karen Hamilton Exhilarating. A brilliant combination of knife-sharp locked room mystery with a will they/won't storyline. So cleverly done - I felt like I was there -- Harriet Tyce An intriguing, intelligent, imaginative and immersive thriller. I have run out of adjectives. This debut is going to be huge -- Mari Hannah In Shiver, Allie Reynolds manages to combine the excitement of a clever, compelling story with all the thrills of competitive snowboarding. I loved it. -- Rachel Abbott A deliciously dark locked room mystery about competitive snowboarders who find themselves stranded at the top of a snowy mountain. Throw in a dead woman, shameful secrets, years of resentment and someone out for revenge and you have an exciting, twisty page-turner that keeps you guessing all the way to the end -- C. L. Taylor A white-knuckle-ride through a dangerous world full of deadly ambition -- Erin Kelly Shiver is a tour-de-force, a truly gripping chiller of a thriller, genuinely impossible to put down and a sensational debut -- Peter James

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible