Publication Date: 09/07/2020 ISBN: 9780008322427 Category:

Ride or Die

Khurrum Rahman

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication Date: 09/07/2020 ISBN: 9780008322427 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£12.99

Quantity:

Description

Two sworn enemies. One deadly mission
‘A brilliant thriller. You’d be mad not to buy this’
BEN AARONOVITCH

‘His best thriller yet’SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB

————————-

JAY QASIM is finally out of the game and trying to lay low. But then he gets news that rocks his world and drags up everything that he thought he’d left behind. Jay must break his vow never to work with MI5 again and turn to the person who sold him out. But this time he’s determined to do it on his terms.

IMRAN SIDDIQUI once tried to kill Jay but now they have a common adversary. The one thing worse than death is watching the people closest to you die. And after the happiest day of Imran’s life becomes the most tragic, he will stop at nothing to take revenge on the people that have taken away his family.

But when everyone has their own agenda, who can you really trust?
Your most deadly enemy is about to become your closest ally.

Ride or Die is an edge-of-your-seat thriller featuring MI5 most reluctant spy Jay Qasim, perfect for fans of Mick Herron’s Jackson Lamb series and A.A. Dhand’s D.I. Harry Virdee thrillers.

Publisher Review

Praise for the Jay Qasim series: 'Thrilling and immersive ...violence, love, humour and razor-sharp observation keep the pages turning' Sunday Times Crime Club 'A timely addition to the new breed of socially committed British thrillers.' Guardian 'A brilliant thriller. You'd be mad not to buy this.' Ben Aaronovitch 'Sweary, funny and, above all, an absolutely cracking thriller that you'll tear through, this is the anti-James Bond that the 21st century needs' Emerald Street 'The story goes at a fine pace and Qasim is a nuanced, sympathetic protagonist' Financial Times 'East of Hounslow, in which a young Muslim finds himself forced to become an MI5 plant in a group of jihadists, is as British as Nelson's Colum...a superb and exciting debut novel' Telegraph 'A very funny, tense thriller...Think Four Lions meets Phone Shop' Red

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible