Publication Date: 12/05/2022 ISBN: 9780702311758 Category:

Race to Fire Mountain

Remi Blackwood

Publisher: Scholastic
Publication Date: 12/05/2022 ISBN: 9780702311758 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£6.99

Quantity:

Description

The first book in a major new series: FUTURE HERO
– featuring high-octane adventure, perfect for fans of Black Panther!

Destiny is Calling…

When Jarell discovers that the fantasy world he is obsessed with
doodling is actually real, he is launched into an incredible adventure.

Ulfrika, the land of his ancestors, is in trouble and he is the
hero they need.

With the help of brave and wise-cracking Kimisi, Jarell must stop
the evil Ikala. The future of Ulfrika depends on it…

A winning blend of future tech gadgets and a fantasy world inspired
by the mythology of Africa and its diaspora.

Jarell, an ordinary boy who loves to draw, is the chosen one
to save the world of Ulfrika.

Told in accessible short chapters, filled with action and humour,
this is a fun fast-paced adventure – with plenty more books
in the series coming soon!

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible