Publication Date: 10/06/2021 ISBN: 9781529016932 Category:

Rabbits

Terry Miles

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Publication Date: 10/06/2021 ISBN: 9781529016932 Category:
Hardback

£16.99

Quantity:

Description

‘Murakami meets Ready Player One’ – Nicholas Eames, author of Kings of the Wyld

‘A twisted trip through a cool digital wilderness of a mystery. This book sticks to your brain’ – Norman Reedus, star of The Walking Dead

What happens in the game, stays in the game . . .

Rabbits is a secret, dangerous and sometimes fatal underground game. The rewards for winning are unclear, but there are rumours of money, CIA recruitment or even immortality. Or it might unlock the universe’s greatest secrets. But everyone knows that the deeper you get, the more deadly the game becomes – and the body count is rising. Since the game first started, ten iterations have taken place . . . and the eleventh round is about to begin.

K can’t get enough of the game and has been trying to find a way in for years. Then Alan Scarpio, reclusive billionaire and alleged Rabbits winner, shows up out of nowhere. And he charges K with a desperate mission. Something has gone badly wrong with the game and K needs to fix it – before Eleven starts – or the world will pay the price.

Five days later, Scarpio is declared missing.

Two weeks after that Eleven begins, so K blows the deadline.

And suddenly, the fate of the entire universe is at stake.

Rabbits by Terry Miles is an electrifying, compulsive read based on the hit podcast from the Public Radio Alliance – perfect for fans of Stranger Things and Black Mirror.

Publisher Review

A twisted trip through a cool digital wilderness of a mystery. This book sticks to your brain. Just read it already -- Norman Reedus, star of The Walking Dead A taut mystery play for a time of conspiratorial madness, a frightening romp that forcefully reminds us of the terrible plausibility of conspiratorial thinking -- Cory Doctorow, author of Walkaway Rabbits is a remarkably assured debut, deftly written and laced with intrigue. It combines Haruki Murakami's slice-of-life surrealness with the thrilling pace and pop-culture throwbacks of Ready Player One. I loved it -- Nicholas Eames, author of Kings of the Wyld Rabbits chases the mysteries at the heart of gaming and popular culture. Cancel your evening plans and follow Terry Miles down the rabbit hole -- Max Gladstone Rabbits is an addictive puzzle box of a book that'll have you obsessing over every little detail. Do not start this if you have plans that day - you'll just end up cancelling them -- Rob Hart, author of The Warehouse A fascinating blend of paranoia and plausibility, Rabbits takes gaming to the next level. This ambitious and intricate novel will have you looking over your shoulder - and questioning the results of your next Google search -- Alexandra Oliva, author of The Last One Miles masterfully combines mystery, danger, and scientific theory to bring the game to life until readers are just as caught up in searching for the next clue as the characters themselves. It's a wild ride and it proves impossible to put down -- Publishers Weekly starred review A twisty, timey-wimey roller coaster that morphs seamlessly from treasure hunt to conspiracy thriller to escape room. -- Kirkus Reviews (starred review) Brilliant, breathless, and full of madness, Terry Miles makes you feel like you're the one playing the game . . . and facing the consequences if you lose! -- Christopher Golden

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible