Publication Date: 13/02/2014 ISBN: 9780857500762 Category:

Poppet

Mo Hayder

Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publication Date: 13/02/2014 ISBN: 9780857500762 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£8.99

Quantity:

Description

Bestselling and prize-winning author Mo Hayder has penned another spine-tingling and stomach-churning thriller that is guaranteed to keep you turning the pages. Creepy, enthralling, twisty and very moving, Poppet is perfect for fans of Stephen King, Stuart MacBride and Karin Slaughter.

‘Hayder has a profound ability to shock and surprise her readers’ — Karin Slaughter
‘With Mo Hayder you never know where you are going until you get there’ — The Times
‘Oozes sinisterness from the first page’ — Entertainment weekly
‘Full of twists, turns and lots of tension . . . deliciously dark and creepy.’ — ***** Reader review
‘Completely compulsive reading . . . gritty and often shocking.’ — ***** Reader review
‘Poppet had the hairs on the back of my neck standing up from the very beginning.’ — ***** Reader review
‘Full of twist and turns with a totally unexpected twist at the end!’ — ***** Reader review
*************************************************************************
THE MAUDE IS OUTSIDE.

IT WANTS TO COME IN.

IT WANTS TO SIT ON YOUR CHEST.

The patients at Beechway High Secure Unit are terrified. Unexplained power cuts have lead to a series of horrifying incidents. And now fear has spread from the inmates to the staff.

DI Jack Caffery is called to investigate, whilst working the most impossible case of his life.

Will he be able to stare pure evil in the eye, and survive?

Publisher Review

"Hayder has a profound ability to shock and surprise her readers" * KARIN SLAUGHTER * "With Mo Hayder you never know where you are going until you get there" * The Times * "Extraordinarily good. Creepy, enthralling, twisty and very moving. Wow." * STEVE MOSBY * "Oozes sinisterness from the first page" * Entertainment weekly * "Enthralling...Hayder's sharply drawn characters, major and minor, and her psychological acumen combine for a frightening and convincing read." * Publisher's Weekly *

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible