Publication Date: 29/04/2021 ISBN: 9780755500628 Category:

Moonchild: City of the Sun

Aisha Bushby

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication Date: 29/04/2021 ISBN: 9780755500628 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£6.99

Quantity:

Description

The second book in a magical middle grade adventure series, inspired by The Arabian Nights and perfect for readers of Kiran Millwood Hargrave, Michelle Harrison and
Sophie McKenzie.

The Sahar Peninsula lies just beyond the horizon, but it isn’t the easiest place to get to. No maps will take you there, nor can it be charted by gazing up at the stars, or down at a compass…

Farah is a Moonchild with a very special kind of magic and a jinni of her own. But although she loves her magical animal companion – a lizard called Layla – Farah isn’t entirely convinced that she’s cut out for the life of adventure, which seems to bring endless danger!
When it becomes clear that Farah and her fellow Moonchildren – Leo and Amira – have unlocked moon magic that could destroy the Sahar Peninsula, Farah and her friends are thrust into another accidental adventure. And it takes them to a burning desert and another mysterious city which holds deadly secrets of its own …

Go on more magical adventures in Moonchild: Voyage of the Lost and Found, the stunning prequel to Moonchild: City of the Sun

Publisher Review

Bushby's debut is poignant and atmospheric ', Guardian 'A wonderful adventure', The Week Junior

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible