Publication Date: 19/03/2020 ISBN: 9781786078575 Category:

Monstrous Devices

Damien Love

Publisher: Oneworld Publications
Publication Date: 19/03/2020 ISBN: 9781786078575 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£7.99

Quantity:

Description

A cinematic and original page-turner for fans of Indiana Jones and Alex Rider. On a winter’s day, twelve-year old Alex receives a package in the mail- an old tin robot from his grandfather. ‘This one is special,’ says the enclosed note, and when strange events start occurring around him, Alex suspects this small toy is more than special; it might be deadly. Things get out of hand, Alex’s grandfather arrives, saving him from an attack – and his otherwise humdrum world of friends, bullies, and homework – and plunging him into the macabre magic of an ancient family feud. Together, the duo flees across snowy Europe, unravelling the riddle of the little robot while trying to outwit relentless assassins of the human and mechanical kind. With an ever-present admiration for the hidden mysteries of our world, Monstrous Devices plunges readers into a gripping adventure that’s sure to surprise.

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible