Publication Date: 15/04/2021 ISBN: 9780008361389 Category:

Mirrorland

Carole Johnstone

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication Date: 15/04/2021 ISBN: 9780008361389 Category:
Hardback

£12.99

Quantity:

Description

‘DARK AND DEVIOUS’ Stephen King

‘UTTERLY ENGROSSING’ Daily Mail

‘TWISTY AND RICHLY ATMOSPHERIC’ Ruth Ware

‘TIGHTLY PLOTTED AND UTTERLY GRIPPING’ Sarah Pinborough

‘A HAUNTING THRILLER’ Women’s Weekly

‘TOTALLY ABSORBING’ T.M. Logan

‘AN UNSETTLING, LABYRINTHINE TALE’ New York Times
____________________________________________________________________

One twin ran. The other vanished. Neither escaped…

DON’T TRUST ANYONE
Cat’s twin sister El has disappeared. But there’s one thing Cat is sure of: her sister isn’t dead. She would have felt it. She would have known.

DON’T TRUST YOUR MEMORIES
To find her sister, Cat must return to their dark, crumbling childhood home and confront the horrors that wait there. Because it’s all coming back to Cat now: all the things she has buried, all the secrets she’s been running from.

DON’T TRUST THIS STORY…
The closer Cat comes to the truth, the closer to danger she is. Some things are better left in the past…
________________________________________________________

‘AN ADDICTIVE SLICE OF GOTHIC’ i paper

‘TOLD WITH THUMPING HEART AND EXTRAORDINARY TENDERNESS’ Kiran Millwood Hargrave

‘THE LOVE CHILD OF GILLIAN FLYNN AND STEPHEN KING’ Greer Hendricks

READERS ARE FALLING IN LOVE WITH MIRRORLAND…

‘Dark, dazzling, full of surprises and perfectly executed’ Sheri K

‘An adult fairy tale, a domestic noir and a heartbreaker, all in one’ Rebecca W

‘Creepy as hell and absolutely brilliant’ Vikkie W

‘Poignant and compelling… What an imagination to have crafted such a story’ Carol C

‘A beautifully written story that holds you enthralled from first page to last’ Sarah M

‘This is a book that will keep you awake all night’ Maria P

‘Hugely compelling…I found the entire book officially unputdownable!’ Alexandra G

Publisher Review

'I loved Mirrorland. It's dark and devious, a neo-gothic featuring twin sisters and a deeply frightening old dark house. Beautifully written and plotted with a watchmaker's precision' STEPHEN KING 'An intricate, brilliant puzzle of a novel where past and present, fantasy and reality, are all clues that one twin must decipher to uncover the fate of her missing sister and the secrets of their shared past. It's Gone Girl meets Rebecca if Henry James had written it; atmospheric, tightly plotted and utterly gripping, a must read for fans of Ruth Ware and Gillian Flynn' SARAH PINBOROUGH 'An addictive slice of Gothic' i paper

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible