Publication Date: 08/07/2021 ISBN: 9780008399849 Category:

Meet Me in Another Life

Catriona Silvey

Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication Date: 08/07/2021 ISBN: 9780008399849 Category:
Hardback

£14.99


This book is scheduled to be published on 08/07/2021.
You can order it now and we'll ship it once available.
Quantity:

Description

‘Beautifully explored and deeply complex’ Gal Gadot

Joyful, devastating, and profound, Meet Me in Another Life is a story of love and connection in every possible form that will captivate fans of Stuart Turton, Claire North, and Audrey Niffenegger.

Thora and Santi have met before…

Under the clocktower in central Cologne, with nothing but the stars above and their futures ahead.

They will meet again…

They don’t know it yet, but they’ll meet again: in numerous lives they will become friends, colleagues, lovers, enemies – meeting over and over for the first time, every time; each coming to know every version of the other.

Only they can make sure it’s not for the last time.

But as they’re endlessly drawn together and the lines between their different lives begin to blur, they are faced with one question: why?

They must discover the truth of their strange attachment before this, and all their lives, are lost forever.

Publisher Review

'Engaging and inventive, this debut novel will appeal to fans of THE TIME TRAVELLER'S WIFE'' BookBub, The Best Books of Spring 2021 'Will break your heart in the best possible way' Popsugar, The 25 Best Books of April 'I'm psyched about . . . MEET ME IN ANOTHER LIFE (been waiting for this one!!)' Jodi Picoult 'A sweet, melancholy heartache of a novel' Kate Mascarenhas, author of THE PSYCHOLOGY OF TIME TRAVEL 'Inventive, bold, and surprising - from where the novel starts I could have never imagined where it ends. Along the way the story of Thora and Santi builds in suspense and emotion, revealing itself page by page, layer by layer. Cleverly constructed and highly entertaining' Charles Yu 'Brilliant, lush, and achingly imaginative! I love this book in every life' Beth Revis, bestselling author of ACROSS THE UNIVERSE and A WORLD WITHOUT YOU 'A truly captivating work with an ending that rocked my socks off' Erika Swyler, author of LIGHT FROM OTHER STARS and THE BOOK OF SPECULATION

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible