Publication Date: 03/10/2019 ISBN: 9780192772572 Category:

Isadora Moon Makes Winter Magic

Harriet Muncaster

Publisher: Oxford University Press
Publication Date: 03/10/2019 ISBN: 9780192772572 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£5.99

Quantity:

Description

Isadora Moon is special because she’s different. Her mum is a fairy and her dad is a vampire and she’s a bit of both. Isadora loves playing in the snow, especially when her creations come to life!
But snow magic can’t last forever. Will she be able to save her new friends before they melt away?

With irresistible pink and black artwork throughout by author/illustrator Harriet Muncaster and a totally unique heroine with an out-of-this-world family, this is a beautiful, charming, and funny series of first chapter books. Perfect for fans of Claude, Dixie O’Day, and Squishy McFluff, Isadora Moon is the ideal choice for readers who want their magic and sparkle with a bit of bite!

Publisher Review

The first-person voice helps the reader to connect with Isadora, who may just be the most lovable vampire ever created. * Guardian * Praise for Isadora Moon Beautifully presented throughout with pink and black illustrations . . . a lovely step up book for newly independent readers. * lovereading4kids.co.uk *

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible