Publication Date: 10/06/2021 ISBN: 9781510103863 Category:

Hollowpox

Jessica Townsend

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
Publication Date: 10/06/2021 ISBN: 9781510103863 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£7.99

Quantity:

Description

Discover the magical world of Nevermoor and the adventures of Morrigan Crow, in this bestselling, award-winning series for fans of Harry Potter and His Dark Materials.

‘Exciting, mysterious, marvellous and magical … quite simply one of the best children’s books I’ve read in years’ Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike.

Morrigan Crow is determined, daring and ready for a new challenge: to step into her destiny as a Wundersmith, master the mysterious Wretched Arts, and control the power that threatens to consume her. She and her friends are proud to be in their second year of attendance at the magical Wundrous Society, and together they can face anything.

But a strange illness has taken hold of Nevermoor, turning its peaceable Wunimals into mindless, vicious unnimals on the hunt. As victims of the Hollowpox multiply, panic spreads. And with the city she loves in a state of fear, Morrigan quickly realises it is up to her to find a cure for the Hollowpox, even if it will put her – and the rest of Nevermoor – in more danger than ever before …

Enter a world of hope and imagination in this Wundrous series, winner of the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize and with film rights sold to Fox.

Praise for Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow: ‘A full-speed joy of a book; funny, quick-footed, and wildly, magically inventive’ Katherine Rundell, author of Rooftoppers

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible