Publication Date: 23/01/2020 ISBN: 9781838770273 Category:

Hitler’s Secret

Rory Clements

Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre
Publication Date: 23/01/2020 ISBN: 9781838770273 Category:
Hardback

£12.99

Quantity:

Description

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

The most anticipated spy thriller of 2020, from the award-winning author of Corpus.

Autumn 1941. The war is going badly for Britain and its allies. If Hitler is to be stopped, a new weapon is desperately needed.

In Cambridge, professor Tom Wilde is approached by an American intelligence officer who claims to know of such a weapon – one so secret even Hitler himself isn’t aware of its existence. If Wilde can smuggle the package out of Germany, the Third Reich will surely fall.

But it is only when he is deep behind enemy lines that Wilde discovers why the Nazis are so desperate to prevent the ‘package’ falling into Allied hands. And as ruthless killers hunt him through Europe, a treacherous question hangs over the mission: if Hitler’s secret will win them the war, why is Wilde convinced it must remain hidden?

Dramatic, intelligent, and utterly compelling, Hitler’s Secret is the Sunday Times bestselling spy thriller of 2020 from the award-winning author of Corpus and Nucleus – perfect for readers of Robert Harris, C J Sansom and Joseph Kanon.

_____________________________

Praise for Rory Clements:

‘Political polarisation, mistrust and simmering violence’ The Times

‘A standout historical novel and spy thriller’ Daily Express

‘Enjoyable, bloody and brutish’ Guardian

‘A dramatic, twisty thriller’ Daily Mail

‘A colourful history lesson . . . exciting narrative twists’ Sunday Telegraph

Publisher Review

Engaging...intriguing and plausible and the story is so readable that you will fly through it. * NB magazine * A tense twisty thriller ... [an] enjoyable slice of espionage * Daily Mail * Entertaining, eye-opening ... gripping ... breathtakingly authentic ... And with an ingenious twist in the tail, this is fact and fiction, history and mystery, action and humanity at its heart-thumping best. * Lancashire Evening Post * Beautifully written, extremely well-plotted ... compelling and riveting ... extremely well-written, as we'd expect from master storyteller Rory Clements, and very clever, with its dark and dangerous world brilliantly depicted. * For Winter Nights * Exciting! * Sunday Sport * A rollercoaster ride ... a plausible idea and backed with research, and I found it to be exciting, well-written and full of twists and turns ... it's a thriller that thrills. * Historical Novels Review * A gripping spy thriller with unusual and well thought through plot twists ... A cast of colourful characters, a plot rich in deception and intrigue and a tangled web of espionage and murder offer first-class entertainment. * CrimeReview.co.uk * An exhilarating ride ... The narrative turns come so quick and many that it is only as the final twist is revealed that Clements allows you to draw a deep but satisfied breath. * Historia magazine *

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible