Publication Date: 01/04/2021 ISBN: 9780702302558 Category:

Harley Hitch and the Iron Forest

Vashti Hardy, George Ermos

Publisher: Scholastic
Publication Date: 01/04/2021 ISBN: 9780702302558 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£6.99

Quantity:

Description

A highly illustrated fiction series about a determined
young inventor, from award-winning author Vashti Hardy.

“A joyful mash-up of robots, conservationism and school story”
– The Guardian
Join Harley, her robot dog Sprocket
and best friend Cosmo for problem-solving
adventures and mysteries in Inventia, a world
where science rules and technology grows
in the forest; and where exploding science projects,
giant slugs and runaway robots are all part of a normal school
day.

The Iron Forest near Harley’s home is unlike any other –
plants and trees grow cogs and hinges and other mechanical
parts – and all of Inventia depends on it. So when a strange
fungus is discovered, there’s a race to
find a solution. Without essential parts for inventions, the town
is quickly falling apart…

But just who or what is behind the mysterious infestation?
Harley decides it’s up to her to save the day –
with chaotic results!

Perfect for fans of Amelia Fang and Isadora Moon, this is a rollicking
adventure that celebrates STEM learning!

Heavily illustrated with lively, humourous illustrations by George
Ermos

Vashti Hardy is an award-winning author of children’s books.
Her novel Wildspark won the Blue Peter Book Award
for Best Story 2020, and Brightstorm was shortlisted for
the Waterstone’s Children’s Book Prize

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations
  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible