Publication Date: 14/10/2021 ISBN: 9781472273185 Category:

Hard Time

Jodi Taylor

Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
Publication Date: 14/10/2021 ISBN: 9781472273185 Category:
Paperback / Softback

£8.99

Quantity:

Description

Perfect for anyone who loves fast-paced action with strong, memorable characters who drive the story forward with a combination of ingenuity and incompetence. Highly recommended’ BRITISH FANTASY SOCIETY

BOOK 2 IN THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING TIME POLICE SERIES, FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE CHRONICLES OF ST MARY’S

A very British novel, for fans of Richard Osman’s Thursday Murder Club, Jasper Fforde and Doctor Who.

There have always been idiots who want to change history. But now temporal tourism is on the rise. Highly illegal, highly risky – and highly lucrative.

The Time Police despatch their toughest undercover agents to take out the perpetrators. Then the unthinkable happens. Replacements are needed fast and who better than three young officers who barely look the part?

Step forward Team Weird – Luke, Jane and Matthew. They might still be in training. Their methods might be unorthodox. But, as the Time Police face their greatest ever threat, Team Weird might be their only shot at survival.

Readers loved DOING TIME:

‘This got five stars only because I couldn’t give it six!’

‘I don’t think I’ve ever laughed out loud so much reading a book’

‘Joyous, breakneck-speed adventures’

‘Lots more in this series please’

‘This book is BRILLIANT

Find this book on the following lists

Book experts at your service

What are you looking for?

A recommendation
Something specific
  • Mr B's Recommendation Station
  • Fill in the three questions below, along with your name and email address, and our book experts will be in touch soon with their personal recommendations

  • I'm after something specific
  • Tell us about the book, author or subject you're looking for, along with your name and email address and our book experts will be in touch as soon as possible